University of Tasmania

Australia has long been a hub for giving higher education facilities to all students from Australia as well as from all over the world. Australia has a big list of renowned universities which provide best educational facility to all students.

One such well known Australian university is the University of Tasmania. This university is located at Tasmania in Australian continent. This university is one of the oldest universities and was established on 1st January 1890.This University is the member of Association Of Commonwealth Universities. University of Tasmania is also ranked in top 10 Australian universities for the researches and has links with 20 different special research institutions. There are many graduate and undergraduate programs that are offered by University of Tasmania. These programs are offered in many subjects to all the students and the student can easily select their subject and pursue the course accordingly.

The University of Tasmania is spread in three campuses. First is the Hobart Campus which is located at Sandy Bay which is little far away from Hobart. This is the suburb area of Hobart. The campus is spread over 100 hectares of land in this suburb area. The neighbors of this Hobart campus include the clinical school of Tasmania, Tasmanian Conservatorium of Music and Tasmanian School of Arts. There are around 10000 students studying at the Hobart campus of the University of Tasmania.

Launceston is the other campus of the university which is spread on 50 hectares of land ate Newham which is 10 minutes away from Launceston.  The third campus of University of Tasmania is the Cradle Coast Campus and is situated in the Burnie city. The University of Tasmania also offers library facility to all students in all the three campuses. University of Tasmania is also known for the researches conducted by the researchers for Law, Antarctic Ocean and the overall regional development.

University of Tasmania offers six different faculties to all the students where they can select their area of pursuing education. These faculties include Arts, Education faculty, business faculty, Health science, Law and Faculty for Engineering, science and technology. All these courses are conducted by well known teachers that help students to gain experts knowledge. Teachers give personal attention to all students and help them with queries.